Struggling with Motivation as an Artist – Asking Pros



Asking Pros is back with Season 2! In this episode, I went to Comic Con to ask 20 professional artists if they ever struggle with motivation, and if so, how they deal with it. I have 7 more episodes coming, so stay tuned 🙂

Asking Pros Season 1:
What Holds Back Beginner Artists – Asking Pros: https://youtu.be/aP7geXzJ864
Drawing Advice for Students – Asking Pros: https://youtu.be/mVV1ihmSQ3A
Best Drawing Exercises – Asking Pros: https://youtu.be/HjUv0Zv0T8o
Daily Routine of Successful Artists – Asking Pros: https://youtu.be/spAbVkwuw1k
6 Pro Artists Sketch From Imagination: https://youtu.be/wvb3vfjqL-Q

#artmotivation #comiccon #comicart

Thank you to all the artists that participated:

Philip Tan: https://www.instagram.com/philiptanart/
Sean Galloway: https://www.instagram.com/seangallowayart/
T.J. Geisen: https://www.artstation.com/geistrock
Sanford Greene: https://www.instagram.com/sanfordgreene/
Cutter Hays: http://www.cutterhays.com/
Marshall Vandruff: http://www.marshallart.com/
Erik Gist: http://www.erikgist.com/
Brian Haberlin: http://experienceanomaly.com/
Peter Han: https://www.instagram.com/peterhanstyle/
Stephen Silver: https://www.silvertoons.com/
Bobby Chiu: https://www.youtube.com/user/digitalbobert
Karl Kopinski: https://www.instagram.com/karlkopinski/
William Stout: https://www.williamstout.com/
Lucio Parrillo: https://www.instagram.com/lucio_parrillo_art/
Eliza Ivanova: https://www.instagram.com/eleeza/
Vanessa Lemen: http://vanessalemenart.com/
Sean Andrew Murray: http://seanandrewmurray.com/
Pascal Campion: https://www.instagram.com/pascalcampionart/
Colin Lawler: http://www.colinlawler.com/
Chrissie Zullo: https://www.instagram.com/chrissiezullo/

Subscribe to Proko: http://bit.ly/SubProko
Don’t miss new tutorials – Hit the BELL!

Premium Videos – http://www.proko.com/store
Course Package Deals – http://www.proko.com/package-deals
Pose photo sets – http://www.proko.com/poses

FOLLOW PROKO:

Email Newsletter- http://www.proko.com/subscribe
Instagram – http://instagram.com/stanprokopenko
Twitter – https://twitter.com/StanProkopenko
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/prokotv
Tumblr – http://stanprokopenko.tumblr.com/
Pinterest – https://www.pinterest.com/stanprokopenko/pins/

WATCH MORE PROKO:

Latest Uploads: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Pu1uGh1-Y4&list=PLtG4P3lq8RHH0YGMCXa4uWsHVwTDkDcpN
Figure Drawing: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=74HR59yFZ7Y&list=PLtG4P3lq8RHGuMuprDarMz_Y9Fbw_d2ws
Art of Caricature: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FOURPIkpPXk&list=PLtG4P3lq8RHEkeRGn6aFRct0kq4oDwwTa
Popular Videos: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1EPNYWeEf1U&list=PLtG4P3lq8RHHR_SKsGtufNd8uo2L7_vTQ

ABOUT PROKO:

Instructional How to Draw videos for artists. My drawing lessons are approachable enough for beginners and detailed enough for advanced artists. My philosophy is to teach timeless concepts in an entertaining way. I believe that when you are having fun, you learn better. I take pride in producing high quality videos that you will enjoy watching and re-watching.

CREDITS:

Interviewer | Producer – Stan Prokopenko (http://www.stanprokopenko.com)
Production Assistance – Sean Ramsey (http://www.peoplewhodrawstuff.com), Kaitlin Jensma (https://www.instagram.com/gimmenoise/)
Editing – Sean Ramsey
Artists Interviewed:
Philip Tan (https://www.instagram.com/philiptanart/), Sean Galloway (https://www.instagram.com/seangallowayart/), T.J. Geisen (https://www.artstation.com/geistrock), Sanford Greene (https://www.instagram.com/sanfordgreene/), Cutter Hays (http://www.cutterhays.com/), Marshall Vandruff (http://www.marshallart.com/), Erik Gist (http://www.erikgist.com/), Brian Haberlin (http://experienceanomaly.com/), Peter Han (https://www.instagram.com/peterhanstyle/), Stephen Silver (https://www.silvertoons.com/), Bobby Chiu (https://www.youtube.com/user/digitalbobert), Karl Kopinski (https://www.instagram.com/karlkopinski/), William Stout (https://www.williamstout.com/), Lucio Parrillo (https://www.instagram.com/lucio_parrillo_art/), Eliza Ivanova (https://www.instagram.com/eleeza/), Vanessa Lemen (http://vanessalemenart.com/), Sean Andrew Murray (http://seanandrewmurray.com/), Pascal Campion (https://www.instagram.com/pascalcampionart/), Colin Lawler (http://www.colinlawler.com/), Chrissie Zullo (https://www.instagram.com/chrissiezullo/)

Music Used with Permission
Intro – The Freak Fandango Orchestra
Dope beats by Otis McDonald
Additional music by Epidemic Sound

Source

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *